Steam Certification Board

Note: The May 14 Steam Certification Board meeting has been rescheduled to May 7.

The Steam Certification Board consists of nine (9) members, with each of the following groups of persons to be represented: Three (3) persons who are certified as a Class I Chief Operating Engineer; one (1) representative from a labor union; two (2) business owners/representatives; two (2) persons from education; and one (1) legal representative. Board members shall be appointed for three (3) year terms, which shall commence at the conclusion of the final quarterly meeting of the year they are appointed.



2021 Steam Certification Board Members

Executive Board

  • Aaron Meisenheimer, Class I Chief Operating Engineer, Chair
  • Heath Robinette, Labor Union Representative, Vice Chair
  • Bill Haselhuhn, Class I Chief Operating Engineer, Secretary

Board Members

  • Terry Chapin, Education Representative
  • Taylor Goade, Business Representative
  • Christopher Jackson, Education Representative
  • Dr. Graham Malek, Class I Chief Operating Engineer
  •  Tony McNamara, Business Representative
  • Joel Rasmussen, Municipal Liaison
  • Vacant, Legal Representative

Alternate Board Members

  • Christian Dube
  • Brian Sunderland
  • Jim Wrenn


Meeting Schedule

The Steam Certification Board meets quarterly as follows. Due to COVID-19 and physical distancing, the meetings are currently conducted through Zoom, a virtual platform. Please email if you would like to attend an upcoming meeting.


Date Agenda Minutes
November 12, 2021 View Agenda (To come) View Minutes (To come)
August 13, 2021 View Agenda View Minutes (To come)
May 07, 2021 View Agenda View Minutes
February 12, 2021 View Agenda View Minutes
November 13, 2020 View Agenda View Minutes
August 14, 2020 View Agenda View Minutes
May 8, 2020 View Agenda View Minutes
February 7, 2020 View Agenda View Minutes
Bates Technical College offers classes on campus, online and hybrid. For Fall Quarter 2021, vaccinations will be required. Learn more about vaccinations and our COVID-19 response on the COVID-19 resource page.